Reader Feedback, Please?

Hey guys,

A lot has been going on in my life recently, and I’ve noticed my blog kind of changing in the process. I’ve also had a steadily increasing number of followers and readers, and I wanted to try and test the waters a bit and get some feedback. So, no matter how long you’ve been reading my blog for, I’d love to hear your thoughts on a few things. It will help me decide where to go with this blog, because as I said when I started this in November, I have absolutely no idea what I’m doing or where I’m going. I’m just kind of… talking. If that makes sense.

So… What do you like about my blog? What don’t you like? Do you prefer some posts to others? I realize that lately I’ve been pretty much just posting about anxiety… is that okay? Do you prefer the occasional completely random post? Do you like hearing about relationships and recent events in my life? If you’re new to my blog, was there anything in particular that made you click “follow” instead of just “like”?

These are just some questions you might use as a guide, or just any other comments would be awesome. Thanks for taking a few minutes to get back to me!

You’re awesome.

-Janine

Tags: , , , , , ,

About janinerussell

The transition to adulthood; reflecting on the past to create a better future.

5 responses to “Reader Feedback, Please?”

  1. pgeofrey says :

    Stay as you are 🙂

  2. S.W. May says :

    Hmm, It must kinda suck to ask for feedback, receive several likes and only one person attempts to offer what you asked for. In an attempt to remedy this, I’ll give it a shot.

    In all honesty, I started to follow you because your Gravatar is beautiful! (i’m not trying to get a date, just being honest) I stayed because I really enjoy your sincerity, and you bravery by exposing your vulnerabilities. It’s a nice feeling to remember. Keep that up.

    I hope the reason why I follow trumps the reason I took interest.

    • janinerussell says :

      Haha, well thank you for being willing to actually respond! And thank you for your comments. Being uncomfortably honest is what I’m trying to do here, so I’m glad people are picking up on it and like it. And thank you for telling me why you took interest. *blushes*

  3. slmanning says :

    As the header at the top of the page suggests you should write about what you feel you want to write about. If posting about you anxiety and sharing your challenges associated with that is what you want to share, then that is what you should do. Same goes for any of the other suggestions you asked about in the questions.

    While I am still new to the blog, and haven’t completely caught up, I started to follow the blog one day when it came up as a suggestion on my sidebar. I read one post and was struck by your honesty and ability to open up about something that frankly, I know I wouldn’t be able to share about myself. Further reading proved that the blog itself was a journey and I decided to stay along for the ride.

    So I guess the answer would be, I wouldn’t change anything. I am just here for the ride and will go wherever that ride and it’s driver (you) happens to take me and the rest of my fellow readers.

    • janinerussell says :

      Huh. Your response really made me think. I guess you’re right, my blog is as much of a journey as my life is. I just never thought about it that way. Really though, I’m just doing whatever I think of and hoping it in some way melds together and works out in the end in a way people would be interested in reading. Thanks for commenting, and I hope you do decide to keep following to see where this ride goes!

Join the Conversation

