The Rest Of The Summer

It’s going to take me a while to get back in the swing of things as far as blogging goes. Right now I’m in the process of moving out of my apartment, by which I mean the centipede-infested basement I’ve been calling home since September. And on Wednesday I’m finally going home to see my friends and family. I haven’t been back to my hometown since Christmas, so it will be good to have a week off of work and school and really be able to recharge my batteries before my next military contract starts.

I just got the details for my next summer contract, and it looks like I’m really going to be travelling Canada for the rest of the summer. The navy band I’m going to be a part of from June 10th to August 26th is going to 5 different provinces, starting on the East coast, then to the West coast, and then filling in some of the huge space in between. Maybe I’ll get some cool pictures up during my contract, but I’ll try not to let this turn into a travel blog or a my-job-is-so-cool blog. I’ll try to post as many unrelated and randomly inspiring posts as I can in the meantime like I always do, but I honestly don’t know how much spare time I will have over the next few months. Just one of the downfalls of being military, I guess. Don’t worry, the upsides definitely make up for it!

Tags: , , , , , ,

About janinerussell

The transition to adulthood; reflecting on the past to create a better future.

Join the Conversation

