A Temporary Goodbye

Hey everyone,

This morning I got the message that I’ll be doing that really hard sax course I mentioned in my post “Unsettling Uncertainty“. I leave tomorrow, and for the next 3 1/2 weeks, I’ll be devoting every waking moment to my art, making music until my mouth bleeds. I’m excited, but horribly nervous. Still, I’m glad someone decided to give me a shot. Somehow the stars have lined up for me this time, and I really want to prove that I’m capable of such an accomplishment when I put my all into a challenge.

That being said, I won’t be posting for the next little while. I likely won’t have internet access where I’ll be living, and since I’ll be practicing so much I won’t be able to go to the place that has internet. I guess for now this is a brief goodbye. Don’t worry, though, I’ll be back and posting as usual after my course ends on May 24th. And you can bet there will be an update then on whether or not I passed the course.

I hope everyone has an awesome May! And thank you to everyone who believes in me.

All the best,

Janine

Tags: , , , , , ,

About janinerussell

The transition to adulthood; reflecting on the past to create a better future.

6 responses to “A Temporary Goodbye”

  1. Christopher says :

    They won’t know what hit ’em! Have a good time. Come back with stories!

  2. chymeera says :

    Good luck and enjoy!

  3. Drops of Ink says :

    Have fun and good luck, hope you pass. 🙂

  4. Ankita says :

    Hey Janine,
    Wish you all the very best! You’ll pass with flying colors! 🙂

  5. Positive Thought - Positive Word - For Life says :

    Enjoy the process, the journey, everything will be ok. I will miss your post. Wish you all the best.

Join the Conversation

