It’s 4:03, and …

It’s 4:03, and I can’t sleep
Without you next to me I toss and turn like the sea
If I drown tonight, bring me back to life
Breathe your breath in me
The only thing that I still believe in is you
If you only knew…

A beautiful song by Shinedown called If You Only Knew. When I don’t have my human pillow to wrap my body around, I find it hard to sleep too.

Have you ever wondered what goes on at 4 in the morning? Check this video out. It’s really funny, in a tightly-wound 4 a.m. conspiracy kind of way.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About janinerussell

The transition to adulthood; reflecting on the past to create a better future.

2 responses to “It’s 4:03, and …”

  1. purpleperceptions says :

    You found Shinedown!!! Lady, you’re going to be a better person for the knowledge of it! XD

    Everyone always says that Second chance is their best song, but I always find If you only knew is matchless. I could listen to that song on repeat and not get tired ever. It’s just perfect. =)

    You should check out Soundgarden, and The Pretty Reckless. I think you’ll like them. =)

Join the Conversation

