Let’s Get Real.

Hey everybody!

I had actually made a video for today’s post, and just realized right now that I can’t post it on here without paying for the video upgrade. And since I measure everything in terms of groceries not purchased if this is purchased, it can’t be done. Sorry guys. It was going to be a really cool video. I’ll just have to give you guys the gist of what I was going to say. It went something like this:

“Hey readers! It’s Janine here.

“I wanted to give you guys the real me for this post because today is my birthday, and I wanted to do something completely different. When I started this blog back in November, I had no idea where it was going, or what was going to happen with it. I was so stressed and anxious and confused, and didn’t know who to talk to. I basically just started bleeding words like I always have done, and this time threw it out there on the web. Well imagine my surprise when people started listening. And then they started talking back. And it grew into a conversation.

“When the Freshly Pressed thing happened in January, it was pure chaos. Hundreds of people around the world were all of a sudden joined together by this one girl’s blog, talking about her struggles, along with anything else that popped into her head. And now, we’re at almost 700 people. I can’t even begin to comprehend how many people that is. And people weren’t just listening, they were giving really solid advice! Even the ones who had never been through what I’m going through were able to help, because sometimes you don’t have to have experienced exactly what someone is going through to understand.

“The point I’m trying to make is that I’m so grateful to each and every one of you for listening. You have no idea how much that means to me. So, hey, thanks for being there, talking back, and sticking around. You’re all awesome.”

Have a great day! 🙂

-Janine

Tags: , , , , , ,

About janinerussell

The transition to adulthood; reflecting on the past to create a better future.

10 responses to “Let’s Get Real.”

  1. thefilmosopher says :

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! Also you could always upload the video to YouTube and then embed it in the post! 🙂

  2. C.J. Black says :

    Happy Birthday from this side of the pond also, I fell at a similar hurdle to yours in relation to the video thing – but hey the filmosopher may just have the answer – can I take the opportunity through your post to thank him.

  3. lexborgia says :

    Alle Gute zum Geburtstag. Zum Wohl.

  4. Positive Thought - Positive Word - For Life says :

    Have a great birthday. Wish you all the best.

  5. threemagical says :

    Happy Birthday! I hope you had an awesome one 🙂

  6. Hanno Phenn says :

    Happy Birthday.upload it ona other Video side and post the link.

Join the Conversation

