4.6 Those Eyes

You ask me why I spend so much time staring into your eyes. I will never answer you truthfully, although it isn’t a secret. I just can never find the words to say it. When I look into your eyes, I see straight through to a beautiful soul. I see hope, joy, and love. Those eyes look at me with such adoration that I feel cozy, warm, and whole. They are mischievous and clever, but inviting and friendly. They lure me in and convince me to stay. I still don’t know how to escape their pull. I want to be the last thing they see before they close for sleep, and the first thing they notice as they open for a brand new day. I love watching their colour change as the light passes from sunrise to midday, never leaving my gaze. And most of all, although I’m afraid to admit it, I love to stare because in those eyes I can see myself reflected back in that same earthy green, and it reminds me that this is where I’m meant to be.

Tags: , , , ,

About janinerussell

The transition to adulthood; reflecting on the past to create a better future.

3 responses to “4.6 Those Eyes”

  1. threemagical says :

    Aww this is really cute!

Join the Conversation

