Dear Readers

Hey, you.

Yes you. You, the reader. All of you. I just wanted to say, hey, thanks for following. I mean, I really appreciate it. Sorry, I’m bad at this cheesy “thanks” thing, but I really did want to take a moment to give back. I realize there is a lot of one-way conversation on here, and for some reason you guys have lent me an ear to talk to. And I think that’s awesome of you.

You’re probably wondering what caused this odd post. Well, today my blog reached 50 followers. I was so happy when I saw that, I’m pretty sure everyone around me in that crowded library thought I was insane. That’s perfectly fine.

When I started this blog a couple of months ago, it was out of desperation. My anxiety was so bad that I could hardly handle life. I felt trapped, and alone, and scared. So like I have done every other time I have felt there is nowhere to turn, I started to write. And instead of hiding it and holding it all in, I decided to put it all out into the open and see what happens. I was tired of running. Tired of hiding.

I didn’t expect to have any followers, let alone reach 50 in only two months. So… thanks.

Now reach out your hand and put it on the screen. Seriously, do it.

*high five*

You’re awesome. You probably don’t hear that enough, but you are.

Have a great day!

-Janine

Tags: , , ,

About janinerussell

The transition to adulthood; reflecting on the past to create a better future.

2 responses to “Dear Readers”

  1. jessesdarnay says :

    Janine,

    Thank you for that. I’m so happy to come across someone else who understands the power and spirituality that resides within the written word. As a writer, the realm of ideas, these endless seas of ink, are my whole life.

    Keep up all the great work!

    Jesse

  2. cgparkin says :

    Great post, and fantastic to hear you’re doing so well – congrats on the 50 followers (I’m sitting pretty on 13 right now, after 6 months!)
    All the best with the future musing…

Join the Conversation

