1.12 Who I Am

 

I just want you to see me

For who I am, and not who I’ve been

Forget what I’ve done

And accept me for me

The way I am now

I know I’m not who you wanted me to be

And I know it’s hard for you to see me this way

But this is who I am

And who I’m going to be

And it would mean the world to me

If you could see it

If you could see me

And love me anyway

 

 

A poem I wrote to my parents, but never had the guts to show them.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

About janinerussell

The transition to adulthood; reflecting on the past to create a better future.

One response to “1.12 Who I Am”

  1. 1 Story A Week says :

    I think you should, though I don’t know your situation or anything. It’s really good.

Join the Conversation

