Get A Tattoo That Means Something

Tattoos have been increasing in popularity recently. It feels like everyone has one these days. Not that that’s a bad thing. I think it is awesome that opinions are changing and they are becoming more acceptable. Like the lady who did mine said, “tattoos aren’t just for convicts and sailors anymore”. Well, I am a sailor, but that’s beside the point.

Here is a picture of my tattoo (currently the only one I have, though I’m considering getting more later):IMG_1613

It is a Michael Jackson quote from the movie “This Is It” that came out after he died. I love MJ. I think he was an incredible inspiration for artists of all types who want to make a difference in the world. MJ was all about love, always saying to people “I love you” or “God bless you”. And he was always being genuine when he sad it. I think the world needs more people like that.

[And no, I don’t believe that he was a pedophile. And if you do think that, I don’t want to hear about it.]

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About janinerussell

The transition to adulthood; reflecting on the past to create a better future.

Join the Conversation

