Some People Are Just Incapable of Wrapping Christmas Presents

I have a confession to make.

I, Janine, am terrible at wrapping presents.

You are probably thinking, “it isn’t that hard to do. I’m sure they’re fine. You’re exaggerating.”

No, I’m quite serious. Every gift I wrap ends up with weird bulges, ripped paper, and crooked bows. In fact if you looked at the assortment of presents under our tree you could pick out which ones are from me from 10 feet away.

My parents always joke about how I’ll get better by next year. It just takes more practice.

No, I’m just lacking the gene for it. It’s like there’s a disconnect between what my brain tells my hands to do, and what they end up doing.

Bah humbug.

Oh well, they all end up shredded anyway.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About janinerussell

The transition to adulthood; reflecting on the past to create a better future.

2 responses to “Some People Are Just Incapable of Wrapping Christmas Presents”

  1. hownottokillyourparents says :

    I always forget the damned tape. Every year since the beginning of time I’ve got the wrapping paper and the scissors and the presents, but no clear tape. So mine are always the ones with duct tape (normally the kind with flames on it).

Join the Conversation

